May. 17th, 2008

alias_sqbr: the symbol pi on a pretty background (Default)
I have anonymous commenting enabled, since I remember way back to when I didn't have an lj and couldn't comment on everyone's posts. I don't get many, but they have always pretty much neatly divided into unsigned trolls/spam, signed comments from people without ljs, and people who just forgot to log in.

Recently, however, I've been getting unsigned anonymous comments which aren't trolling or spam (or followed by an "Oops, that was me"). Which isn't a terrible thing, but I would prefer to be able to keep track of who people are, otherwise it's hard to have a conversation. Pseudonyms are fine. And if you have an lj but are somehow scared I'll get narky at you for (so far generally mild) disagreement: really, I'm not that scary :)

If you really are only comfortable making unsigned anonymous comments, well, fair enough, don't let me stop you. But don't be surprised if I get you mixed up with my other anonymous commenters (Based on the content, I'd say there's at least two) And if you get an lj (EDIT: or OpenID, see comment below), you get notifications of when I reply!

Profile

alias_sqbr: the symbol pi on a pretty background (Default)
alias_sqbr

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 345 67
891011121314
15161718192021
222324252627 28
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 12:57 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios