Apr. 8th, 2008

Torchwood

Apr. 8th, 2008 07:52 pm
alias_sqbr: the symbol pi on a pretty background (Default)
So I've been watching the new Dr Who and enjoying it well enough, and getting into season 2 there's a bunch of intriguing mentions of "The Torchwood Institute". Unfortunately, I watched an episode of Torchwood season one and it was terrible, and from all accounts it doesn't get any good till season 2. So, is it worth starting in season 2? Or are there individual season 1 episodes I should watch to get the backstory? They have season 1 at the local video store so that's no trouble. Or should I not bother at all?

And is there a point in Dr Who I should get to before starting Torchwood? I just finished season 2 disk 2.

Thank youse all :) I really shouldn't be asking more questions before answering my mail (the point of a poll was to avoid having lots of comments to reply to) but I want stuff to watch! (Video store doesn't have disk 3, dammit)

Profile

alias_sqbr: the symbol pi on a pretty background (Default)
alias_sqbr

March 2026

S M T W T F S
12 345 67
891011121314
15161718192021
222324252627 28
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 06:37 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios